10  19 
October 2021

The curatorial team

The curatorial team for archiweek 2021, made up of Roxane Le Grelle, Dieter Leyssen, Alessandro Cugola and Chloé Nachtergael, blends architecture with social sciences, art history, scenography and graphic design. They were supported in their work by an international team of architects, urban designers and sociologists from51N4E Acte (Belgium), Quicksand (India) and NEWROPE (Switzerland) and a group of participants of different ages and from various backgrounds.


Concept: Roxane Le Grelle, Dieter Leyssen, Alessandro Cugola, Chloé Nachtergael

Advice: Aya Akbib, Arya Arabshahi, Oscar Broeckhoven, Gianmarco Causi, Seppe De Blust, Eva De Bruyn, Flore Fockedey, Yann Gueguen, Sotiria Kornaropoulou, Giulia Massenz, Wim Menten, Mickaël Minghetti, Mathilde Pecqueur, Rohan Patankar, Freek Persyn, Sebastien Roy, Harold Vermeiren, Kevin Westerveld

Textile design: Emma Bourguignon and Eff Libilbéhéty

Participants: Emma Bourguignon, Zoe Brennan, Gaia Carabillo, Diana Dede, Kalem Di Domenico, Rodrigo Garcia, Eff Libilbéhéty, Kimon Persyn, Zoë Persyn, Eva Petráková, Anastasia Shibanova, Linn Tramm, Julia Wielgus and Xabier Wins

Assistance: Milenca Persoons, Aya Akbib, Sophie Brewaeys

Photography: Sepideh Farvardin

© Sepideh Farvardin